• Days of Our Lives

    April 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Categories

  • History of the Seven Hills

  • Administration

  • Blog Stats

    • 14,646 hits

It’s O.k. to Cry

VTmemorial

It is very hard to find the words, words to describe or even to just talk about the tragedy that unfolded yesterday on the campus of Virginia Tech.

Life, as we all know is precious. Life is something that we all take for granted, like a raindrop that falls right in front of our eyes, yet we don’t see it, because we take it for granted. It was there, but in a split second it is gone.

I didn’t know anyone who died at VT and I don’t think I know anyone who knew them, but I feel like I did. I am absolutely heartbroken for this to have happened. I have seen the fallout of a parent losing a child firsthand, it hurts to see it happen to someone else and I just don’t think there is anything other than going through it that can give you the same feeling. My first feeling was to pray for those involved and their families. My second thought was, Why?

Why did this happen? Today as the events themselves have happened and the sorrow, the questions and, the blame come, we are starting to find out that it was jealousy and hatred that seem to have sparked the senseless violence that led to a needless loss of life. I’m sure there will be many, many more questions and much more blame to be issued, it is important to not let the people who perished nor their loved ones be forgotten in the days, weeks, months and years to come.

My heartfelt thoughts and prayers go out to those directly or indirectly affected by this tragedy.

Leave a Reply

